Metallic Pea

Frustrating People Since 1971.

Letmetrytoclearthisup

leave a comment »

In my last post, I commented regarding my reasons for wearing a beard accompanied by a quote from Clement of Alexandria.  It was intended to be a good natured jab at my beardless friends who like to hack on me about mine.  Apparently the joke flopped and I may have upset some tea kettles.

I hope that my smooth-faced brothers will believe me when I say that I was only having fun and didn’t mean any offence. 

As my penance, I offer the following picture (from 1994) featuring me 1) beardless 2) with my ‘favourite’ person 3) sporting a flaming case of hat hair and 4) perhaps the ugliest shirt this side of the 1970’s.

rehearsal152.jpg

Written by ninepoundhammer

February 21, 2008 at 9:15 pm

Posted in General

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

