Metallic Pea

Frustrating People Since 1971.

Hold My Pistol While I Eat My Won-Ton

with 7 comments

‘And you will have joy and gladness, and many will rejoice at his birth …’  ~ Luke 1:14

rehearsal13.jpg

Guess who’s 37 to-day?

 

  • I don’t think [same-sex unions] should be called marriage, but I think that it is a legal right that they should have that is recognized by the state. If people find that controversial then I would just refer them to the Sermon on the Mount, which I think is, in my mind, for my faith, more central than an obscure passage in Romans.’  ~ Barack Obama (Who obviously has never actually read the Bible.)

CHARLEY: Apologies William. Just hacking on you, that’s all.

STEVE: Yeah, we’re just hacking on you.

DICK: Rumor has it, you killed a man, Billy? You don’t seem like the killing sort.

STEVE: Yeah Billy, what’d you kill him for?

BILLY: He was hacking on me.

~ Young Guns

 

 

To-day’s 1980’s Moment is brought to you by Jon Bon Jovi:

Written by ninepoundhammer

March 4, 2008 at 8:05 am

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I lost the comments posted earlier because, quite frankly, I screwed this post up. So, Rachel: thanks for the birthday wishes and I’ll see you at 37 in a few months. Brandon: the stagflation article was just as a point of interest; I subscribe primarily to the Austrian School of economics so I don’t necessarily agree with everything in the article, I just thought it was interesting.

    Carry on!

    ninepoundhammer

    March 4, 2008 at 8:08 am

  2. Happy Birthday friend!!! I hope you have a great day.

    Hannah

    March 4, 2008 at 10:15 am

  3. Happy Birthday, Matt! Hope your day is great!

    Janelle

    March 4, 2008 at 12:34 pm

  4. Happy birthday!

    And just for the record, I would try to control my self if another kid was “hogging” a game at Chuck E Cheeses, but I might not be able to! 🙂 Moms gone wild!

    Kierstyn

    March 4, 2008 at 12:35 pm

  5. Happy Birthday!!!

    Austin

    March 4, 2008 at 12:35 pm

  6. Obscure passage? Because Romans 1 is just sooo hard to find.

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY by the way!

    Patricia Calderon

    March 4, 2008 at 3:22 pm

  7. Happy Birthday! I hope your day is special! And Michael would say “AMEN” to the fraud of Global Warming. He’s been saying that it’s a joke for years!!! By the way, I’ve seen Kierstyn at Chuck E Cheese’s…look out! 🙂

    Have a good bday!

    -Christi

    Christi

    March 4, 2008 at 3:44 pm


Leave a Reply

