Metallic Pea

Frustrating People Since 1971.

Have You Seen My Rally Cap?

leave a comment »

 

‘For the time is coming when people will not endure sound teaching, but having itching ears they will accumulate for themselves teachers to suit their own passions…’  ~ II Timothy 4:3

 

Rudy Giuliani gave a rousing speech to-night at the St. Paul Republicrat Convention.  (I kept expecting to see Leni Riefenstahl peering out from behind the teleprompters .)  Here is an excerpt in case you missed it:

 

I know, I know–I broke Godwin’s Law.  (But I simply couldn’t help myself.)  Oh, what I would have given to see Jefferson Davis or John C. Calhoun stride across the stage, elbow Mr Mayor off the dais and lay down how things are really going to be!

Remember: John McCain is going to save us from the Russians, Iranians, North Koreans, Chinese, Islamo-fascists!

Written by ninepoundhammer

September 3, 2008 at 8:36 pm

Leave a Reply

