Metallic Pea

Frustrating People Since 1971.

Remembering Knox

leave a comment »

 

‘I shall go to him, but he will not return to me.’  ~ II Samuel 12:23b

To-day marks the third anniversary of Knox’s birth.  Last year I posted a quote from the Johnny Cash song, ‘Daddy Sang Bass’ that went thus:

Now, little brother has done gone on

But I’ll rejoin him in a song

We’ll be together again up yonder in a little while

 

 

 

 

  This year, I thought I would post the video.  Sure, it’s not what one would call a theologically groundbreaking song–but it sure speaks to me and makes me feel better.  I hope it does you, as well.

 

Written by ninepoundhammer

October 27, 2008 at 9:44 am

Leave a Reply

