Metallic Pea

Frustrating People Since 1971.

And Rosebud Is a Sled, or: Stating the Obvious

with 2 comments

  

‘By this you know the Spirit of God: every spirit that confesses that Jesus Christ has come in the flesh is from God.’  ~ I John 4:2  

 

 

 

 

 

I predicted some time ago (and have often repeated) that John McCain is going to get pummeled on Election Day.  However, I am seeing indicators around the union that seem to indicate that a massive upset is in the offing.  Many people who are in a position to know are confident that John McCain will not only win those States that have historically voted for Republicans but that he will carry—comfortably—many of the recent Democrat strongholds like Pennsylvania.  What does this portend?  I don’t know.  But I do know two things: 1) I am glad that I am not a gambler because I would have NO IDEA where to place my bets at this point and 2) I am utterly confounded by the American electorate.

 

Tuesday could be interesting.  Very interesting.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  • Finally, and after months of propagandised noise and disinformation, the media begin to acknowledge the truth about the Russo-Georgian conflict as the ‘BBC finally acknowledges Georgia’s aggression against South Ossetia.’ 

 

 

 

  • Someone needs to inform this apostate priest that his heresy is not as cutting edge as he might think.  ‘For millions of people trying to make some kind of sense of the Christian religion … No human being can ever be God, and Jesus was a human being. It is as simple as that.’  As the Preacher told us, ‘There is nothing new under the sun.’ 

 

 

 

I can be sure of one thing–when I finally get my fence built and put some goats on my place, it will NOT look like this:

 

 

 

 

 

Gentlemen, I have had men watching you for a long time, and I am convinced that you have used the funds of the bank to speculate in the breadstuffs of the country. When you won, you divided the profits amongst you, and when you lost, you charged it to the bank. You tell me that if I take the deposits from the bank and annul its charter, I shall ruin ten thousand families. That may be true, gentlemen, but that is your sin! Should I let you go on, you will ruin fifty thousand families, and that would be my sin! You are a den of vipers and thieves. I intend to rout you out, and by the eternal God, I will rout you out.’  ~ Andrew Jackson

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

To-day’s 1980’s Moment is brought to you by: The Dead Milkmen

 

 

  

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I am going to see Agent Orange in Houston in a week, DMM bring back the good days. Just need some Black Flag.

    BTW, I have some more t-post clips for you.

    Jackasic

    October 30, 2008 at 5:24 pm

  2. I have believed for months that Obama wins a close election, and I haven’t seen anything to make me change my mind. This is a difficult election to predict, and I’m not sure the polls have quite figured out how to weigh certain segments of the electorate, evidenced by the fact that Gallup currently has three polls they are publishing with different weightings for certain population groups. At the moment, Obama is ahead in all of them, so I am still confident in my prediction, though I would rather be wrong.

    Nate

    October 30, 2008 at 9:59 pm


Leave a Reply

