Metallic Pea

Frustrating People Since 1971.

Face to Face

with 3 comments

  

‘To whom will you liken me and make me equal, and compare me, that we may be alike?’  ~ Isaiah 46:5

 

Ashlee and I have both noticed how similar Jackson is to Gracie Mae when she was born.  They both weighed the same and were both 20 inches long–and their faces are dead ringers for one another.  See for yourselves:

 

gracie-mae-lee-4-6-06e

Gracie Mae at two days old, April 2006.

 

img_1597

Jackson at two days old, November 2008.

Now, maybe it’s just me but I think they look like the spitting image of each other.  (And by that, I mean that they are cute as buttons!)

      

Written by ninepoundhammer

November 6, 2008 at 2:30 pm

Posted in family, Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I thought the first picture was of Jackson until I read the caption. They really do look a lot alike. Matt, they are beautiful children indeed. How blessed you are!

    hannah

    November 7, 2008 at 8:49 am

  2. They look totally alike! Beautiful children! Them’s a strong combination of genes y’all have there!

    Patricia Calderon

    November 7, 2008 at 5:27 pm

  3. uhmaiz’in

    em

    November 8, 2008 at 11:31 am


Leave a Reply

