Metallic Pea

Frustrating People Since 1971.

Found On Road Dead

with one comment

  

‘My people are destroyed for lack of knowledge; because you have rejected knowledge.’  ~ Hosea 4:6a

  

I have often bemoaned the difficulty that our current generation has putting things into historical context.  It seems as if, for us, history began in 1990 (if not later).  With that in mind, I found the following quote extremely interesting:

‘Let them fail; let everybody fail! I made my fortune when I had nothing to start with, by myself and my own ideas. Let other people do the same thing. If I lose everything in the collapse of our financial structure, I will start in at the beginning and build it up again.’  ~ Henry Ford, 11 February 1934

Written by ninepoundhammer

November 30, 2008 at 5:02 pm

Posted in economy

Tagged with ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. amen to that.

    Jackasic

    December 1, 2008 at 7:19 am


Leave a Reply

