Metallic Pea

Frustrating People Since 1971.

A Model Citizen

with 2 comments

    

‘Vanity of vanities, says the Preacher, vanity of vanities! All is vanity.’  ~ Ecclesiastes 1:2

Some of you know (Ashlee won’t let me forget) that I once had a very–very–short-lived modeling career.  (Pause for laughter.)

My mama posted a couple of the newspaper shoots that I did on her Facebook page and, since I have nothing better to do than to laugh at myself, I thought I would post them here to give us all a chuckle.  (Fire at will.)

 

 

I think the title says it all, thank you.

 

 

I actually married Ashlee ten years later about two streets over from where we did this shoot in Calvert, Texas.

 Actually, modeling was sort of fun.  (Maybe I should dust off the old weight bench and make a comeback?)

  

Written by ninepoundhammer

January 31, 2009 at 7:22 pm

Posted in Silly

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. most definitely, you are one of the better looking guys I know (said in a very non-san fran-sico sort of way).

    Jackasic

    February 1, 2009 at 8:32 pm

  2. you look like lieutenant dan before he came back from vietnam

    em

    February 3, 2009 at 9:15 pm


Leave a Reply

