Metallic Pea

Frustrating People Since 1971.

My Wife Likes to Embarrass Me

with 9 comments

‘To the woman he said, “I will greatly increase your pains in childbearing; with pain you will give birth to children.’  ~ Genesis 3:16a

So, she submitted my photo to KBTX for the ‘Applause’ section in which they wish happy birthdays to local folks.  Well, not only was I featured in my 2.3 seconds of fame–but I won the drawing for the Chic-Fil-A party tray!  (Now Alexis Findley have something in common.)

You can actually see the (ahem) ‘excitement’ on the KBTX website here.

Written by ninepoundhammer

March 4, 2009 at 9:33 am

Posted in Silly

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Man, you’re on KBTX so often you may as well become a news anchor. Happy birthday, old man.

    Kyle

    March 4, 2009 at 10:33 am

  2. Happy Birthday.
    Congratulations on the chicken (just what you need more of).

    Jacob

    March 4, 2009 at 12:16 pm

  3. I’m a little curious as to the Bible verse you chose for this entry. I must admit I can’t find a way to connect the two.

    ninepoundhammer

    March 4, 2009 at 1:32 pm

  4. I am assuming that my phantom comment made by me to me is actually the woman God gave me who was, unintentionally, signed in under my login. As for the Bible verse–I expect that my mama understood that verse 38 years ago. It is my ‘birth’ day–get it? 😉

    ninepoundhammer

    March 4, 2009 at 3:32 pm

  5. @Jacob: Now that you mention it, it is quite funny that a man who raises chicken wins…chicken.

    I would suspect it is much like what it must be like when the President pays for something at the diner and the cashier says, ‘Here is your change, sir.’

    ninepoundhammer

    March 4, 2009 at 3:33 pm

  6. Yes!!! That was awesome!

    Patricia

    March 4, 2009 at 7:00 pm

  7. Congrats and Happy Birthday! I’m so glad you got the Chick fil a tray. When Alexis won it was Fuddruckers, still good but no Chick fil a. Enjoy!! 🙂

    Christi

    March 4, 2009 at 8:59 pm

  8. Talking to yourself is considered by many highly qualified experts as one of the more definitive signs of old age.

    Jacob

    March 5, 2009 at 8:20 am

  9. You weren’t to oldest person of Applause!! Yay you! 🙂

    Oh, and HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!

    Kierstyn

    March 5, 2009 at 2:08 pm


Leave a Reply

