Metallic Pea

Frustrating People Since 1971.

I Know You!

with 4 comments

‘And Joseph recognized his brothers, but they did not recognize him.’  ~ Genesis 42:8

Ever since I met Ben Hailey I have been haunted by the feeling that he reminded me of someone.  (In fact, it has been silently driving me crazy!)  Serendipitously (in the Presbyterian sense of the word), I realised who it was as I was watching ‘The Little Rascals’ with Gracie Mae this evening:

[Update: After having been taken to the woodshed by Mrs. Hailey, allow me to clarify–I am NOT calling Ben ‘porky.’  The resemblance in the face is what I am referring to.  In fact, Porky wasn’t even porky–he was a normal-sized kid.  No offence intended, Ben!!]

Ben Hailey:

 

And Eugene ‘Porky’ Lee:

 

I love you, Ben–please don’t destroy me next time I see you!!!!!

                                        

Written by ninepoundhammer

March 31, 2009 at 6:51 pm

Posted in Silly

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ok, just cause you were a fancy model back in the day doesn’t give you permission to go off calling my husband porky.

    Beth

    April 1, 2009 at 7:41 am

  2. @Beth: I was afraid it would come off that way but, believe me, I wasn’t calling Ben porky. I just think his face resembles Porky from The Little Rascals to a ‘T’. In fact, Porky wasn’t even really porky–he was just a normal-sized kid, actually.

    NO INSULT WAS INTENDED–believe me!

    ninepoundhammer

    April 1, 2009 at 8:04 am

  3. No offense taken but you threw me a softball…

    Beth

    April 1, 2009 at 9:31 pm

  4. so what did we learn…beth hits softballs better than matt and ben has a cute face?

    em

    April 2, 2009 at 7:17 am


Leave a Reply

